Library Board of Trustees
Meeting Agendas and Minutes 

visit Board blog >>

Board Documents

Board Members

Dave Yager
2008-April 2021

Vice President
Peggy A. Lahey
2003-April 2023

Pat Peterson
2004-April, 2023

Merete Penick
1983-April, 2019

Bill Moser
2016-April 2021
Ralph Kendall
2010-April, 2019
Marianne Kerr

2017 Meeting Dates

  • December 21, 2016*
  • January 25
  • February 22
  • March 29
  • April 26
  • May 31
  • June 28
  • July 26
  • August 30
  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 29
  • December 20*

** Personnel & Policy Meetings at 5:30 pm

All meetings are held in the Lusk Conference Room of the Library at 7:00 P.M. All dates except those marked with * are the last Wednesday of the month.

Additional Information

If you need an accommodation for a disability, please contact the Library at 847-259-3500 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Any person desiring to comment on library matters shall be required to identify themselves by name and address on a sign-up sheet available at or prior to commencement of the meeting. Any speaker shall be limited to a maximum of three minutes and the Board President shall be allowed to terminate the public comment for repetitive, irrelevant, or disruptive commentary.

The total time allotted for public comment shall not exceed 15 minutes unless extended by a vote of two-thirds of the Trustees present at the meeting.