About the Library

Be it inspirational, informational, educational or just plain enjoyable, you’ll find everything you need to meet your needs at the Prospect Heights Public Library.

Employment Opportunities @ the Library:

NOW HIRING!

High School Librarian

This is a full-time position and includes some evening and weekend hours. 

QUALIFICATIONS
Masters of Library Science or 2016 MLS completion from an ALA accredited institution is required.

RESPONSIBLITIES
This position is ideal for a dynamic librarian who is highly motivated to engage teens.  Outreach to the high school population, including creating and maintaining a high school advisory group will be an important focus of this position. 

SALARY
$40,950

See the full job description

Submit cover letter and resumes to Kim Murphy, kmurphy@phpl.info

More about the Library...


Hours


Monday - Thursday 10 AM - 9 PM
Friday 10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday * 1 PM - 5 PM

* Open on Sundays during the school year only.

2015-2016 Library Closings

  • Friday, January 1
  • Sunday, March 27
  • Monday, May 30
  • Monday, July 4
  • Monday, September 5
  • Wednesday, November 23 (early closing at 3:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 24
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Sunday, December 25
  • Monday, December 26
  • Saturday, December 31